The EvoluBox® Flexible Assembly Unit is made up of a standard 8 or 16-position revolving table insert supporting use of interchangeable automated workstations and configurations. The patented EvoluBox® concept also supports operation in linear transfer. Each station has its own intelligence and can be operated, adjusted and maintained independently from the equipment.

The standard base is equipped with multiple connections to enable precise and reproducible mechanical positioning of all workstations. Electrical and pneumatic power connections and station recognition are automated. The revolving table has multiple bays for positioning and fixing the interchangeable configurations which are also recognised automatically. All four corners of the machine are equipped with removable covers to allow for the automated inflow of selected parts or outflow of assembled components.

Without EvoluBox :

Small and medium series assembly operations are usually carried out on a succession of dedicated manual stations. Despite a low initial investment, their use and lack of flexibility prove costly in the medium and long term.

With EvoluBox :

EvoluBox® is a modular, multiprocess, multitasking, multiproduct system (see application domains). With EvoluBox®, you invest in a single piece of equipment which continuously adapts to changes in your products and fluctuations in your productions.

La Cellule d’Assemblage Flexible EvoluBox® est composée d’une base standard à plateau tournant 8 ou 16 positions sur laquelle sont montés des posages et des stations de travail automatiques interchangeables. Le concept breveté EvoluBox® est également transposable en transfert linéaire. Dotée de son intelligence propre, chaque station peut être mise au point, utilisée et maintenue hors machine.

La base standard de la cellule d’assemblage comporte des bases de raccordement permettant le positionnement mécanique précis et répétable des stations de travail. La connexion des énergies électriques et pneumatiques ainsi que la reconnaissance de la station se font automatiquement. Le plateau tournant comporte des emplacements permettant de positionner et de fixer les posages interchangeables qui sont également reconnus automatiquement. Les quatre coins de la machine sont dotés de caches amovibles permettant, selon le cas, d’amener certains composants en automatique ou d’évacuer des pièces assemblées.

Avant EvoluBox :

Les opérations d’assemblage de petites et moyennes séries se font le plus souvent sur une succession de postes manuels dédiés. Malgré un investissement initial faible, leur utilisation et leur manque de flexibilité s’avèrent couteux à moyen et long terme.

Après EvoluBox :

EvoluBox® est un système modulable, multiprocess, multitâches, multiproduits (voir les domaines d’application). Avec EvoluBox®, vous investissez dans un équipement unique qui s’adapte en permanence aux évolutions de vos produits et aux fluctuations de vos productions.